Press Release

<< Back
Wynn Resorts Announces Earnings Release Date

LAS VEGAS, May 01, 2006 (BUSINESS WIRE) -- Wynn Resorts, Limited (NASDAQ: WYNN) announced today that it will release the Company's financial results for the first quarter ended March 31, 2006 on Wednesday, May 3, 2006, followed by a conference call at 1:30 p.m. PST (4:30 p.m. EST).

The call will be accessible on www.wynnresorts.com, under the company information section or by calling (800) 794-8478 for domestic callers, and (706) 643-1707 for international callers. The conference call ID is 8727781.

A replay of the call will be available from May 3, 2006 at 3:30 p.m. PST (6:30 p.m. EST) by dialing (800) 642-1687 or (706) 645-9291 for international callers. The replay access code is 8727781.

Wynn Resorts, Limited is traded on the NASDAQ National Market under the ticker symbol WYNN and is part of the NASDAQ-100 Index. The company owns and operates Wynn Las Vegas (www.wynnlasvegas.com), a luxury hotel and destination casino resort located on the Las Vegas Strip which opened to the public on April 28, 2005. Wynn Las Vegas features 2,716 luxurious guest rooms and suites; an approximately 111,000 square foot casino; 22 food and beverage outlets; an on-site 18-hole golf course; approximately 223,000 square feet of meeting space; an on-site Ferrari and Maserati dealership; and approximately 76,000 square feet of retail space. Wynn Resorts, Limited is currently constructing Wynn Macau, a destination casino resort in the Macau Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China expected to open in the third quarter of 2006.

SOURCE: Wynn Resorts, Limited

Wynn Resorts, Limited Samanta Stewart, 702-770-7555 investorrelations@wynnresorts.com